The feature „Time to Live“ automatically deletes box / data room content such as documents & notes (no folders). By activating the feature, you enable every user to activate an automatic deletion of documents / messages after a certain period of time.
Please note: Once activated in the data room, it can’t be deactivated again. If you have activated the recycle bin at the same time, the files will be moved to the recycle bin at the end of their lifetime and therefore won’t be fully deleted.
The selected lifetime can be shortened individually within each data room, but not increased.