FAQ: Free Trial

During the free trial period, you can take full advantage of idgard® and use all of its features.

If you decide that you want to use idgard® after free trial period, but the trial period has already expired, you can reactivate the account within 60 days without losing any data.

During the free trial period, you can take full advantage of idgard® and use all of its features.

If you decide that you would like to use idgard® after the free trial period, then you can switch to a paid version of your idgard® account in the Administration area.

You just have to register here to have your own idgard® account. Registration is easy and quick. In the end you will receive your personal PUK – please print it out and keep it in a safe place because in the event of loss, uniscon cannot reset any passwords since we have has no access to the data of its customers. After registration, you can log in with your credentials and start using idgard® immediately. In your admin area (administration / booking / enterprise data) you can see your data, which you can change at any time, for example, if the address of your company changes. After registration, you can start inviting users, such as your employees (full licenses) and customers or external partners (guest licenses) in order to securely communicate with them.

If you want to buy your idgard® account, you can switch to a paid mode in your admin area (administration / booking) even during the trial period. Then, you can add additional full, guest and data room licenses as well as more storage space at any time. All your bookings are billed by day and appear on the monthly invoices.

idgard® is also available as an app for Android and iOS. You can download the apps for free in the respective store or here. With the apps, you also have secure mobile access to your data at all times.

© Uniscon GmbH 2020